Mob Mentality

I don’t feel it. I’m not part of a collective. I don’t feel the euphoria associated with being part of a mob. I don’t surrender unwillingly to its wills. I cannot get lost in the throws of jubilation. This I think is why I am not a man of God, because God is really just the feeling that a group of people give when they stand together united by a set of values and principles. God is the chemical reaction to the stimulus of group think. My inability to feel this particular emotion is why I don’t care about national pride, or the Lord’s Prayer, or the national anthem. I intellectually understand that I exist in a web of interdependence with my fellow man, but I don’t truly understand it. I don’t comprehend it on an emotional level.

Stumm sein

Schreiben, weil sich das geschriebene Wort besser anfühlt, als die Erfahrung, die es beschreibt.

User Status

Du bist nicht angemeldet.

Menü

Aktuelle Beiträge

Spiel des Paria
Die letzten Tage meines Lebens verbringe ich sitzend....
Adesignforlife - 5. Apr, 21:24
Es ist so still geworden..
.., seitdem der heilige Vater sein “aufrichtiges Bedauern“...
Adesignforlife - 5. Apr, 20:23
Trümmerfrau
In einer Küche, zwei Personen. Die Dame, sie ist...
Adesignforlife - 5. Apr, 20:02
Mob Mentality
I don’t feel it. I’m not part of a collective. I don’t...
Adesignforlife - 5. Apr, 19:57

Links

Suche

 

Status

Online seit 5158 Tagen
Zuletzt aktualisiert: 5. Apr, 21:24

Credits


Profil
Abmelden
Weblog abonnieren